Department Profile

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1985 with the mission of imparting quality education in the field of physics at undergraduate I year engineering (B.Tech.) students and run as per the curriculum and syllabus prescribed by our College. In addition, the Department comprises I B.Tech. (Physics) Lab.

The Department is strengthened with 6 Faculty Members (One Professors, two Associate Professors and three Assistant Professors) and 4 non-teaching staff. The department is headed by Dr. L. V.Ramana Murthy, received Doctorate in Physics from Jiwajil University Gwalior in 1997. He has more than 22 years of experience in teaching UG students 9 years of Research experience and 4 years of Industry experience.The Department is complimented with adequate staff with Ph.D.'s and has highly active and vibrant faculty members committed to impart high quality standards in pure and applied areas of Physics and also trains students so that they become competent and motivated Physicists.

The research interests of the faculty members cover broad range of physics: Condensed Matter Physics, Photonics, Solid State Spectroscopy, Liquid Crystals, Glasses & Nano materials. The Department has the state of the art equipment necessary for curricular needs. The teaching and training is more student centered so that the pass outs will be able to prove themselves in a competitive environment and periodic tests are used to gauge the performance of the students. The teachers closely watch the student's performance and behavior and corrective suggestions are given whenever necessary for an all-round personality development.